A Fan From My Radio Days!

13 May

Screen Shot 2015-05-12 at 6.20.23 PM

I recently went to a business meeting over breakfast & a gentleman came up to me… & started raving about my voice >>(don’t you just love that?).  I thought it was interesting how someone really “attached” to my sound & then realized after some chatting that he was an old radio fan!  He used to listen to me all the time on the radio & indicated he missed hearing me & the great music I played on the classic rock station.  Darn it!  I do too!

Being on the radio was always an outlet for me, even as a kid when I pretended to talk like the radio announcers & with them in the comfort of my bedroom to an audience of stuffed animals.  I loved my radio days as I truly used it as a place where I could hone my skills of sounding “natural” & not radio personality-ish.  Although I still love to throw out the announcer sound for fun!

Anyone in the biz certainly knows I didn’t do it for the fame, the pay or the drugs (Drugs you say! Yes, a friend that was in the biz a long time said in the 60s & 70s, they used to send DRUGS so that the DJs would play their song!).  Radio.  I miss it terribly.  After some radio station switch-a-roos (the firing of local talent & the insertion of alien talent), all was lost here in Jackson.  There was no longer a “homey” feel to the radio stations, but rather a sterile feeling.  I’ve had lots of people come up to me over the years & tell me about how much they dislike the new radio stations.  But, alas… there is nothing I can do living in a small town with a larger city takeover in place…

However, for this gentleman at the breakfast meeting, there was something he wanted to tell me.  He plans to give my voice a place at his stunning Teton Village hotel.  As luck would have it, HE was in the business of marketing & wanted me to know that I was at the top of his list for voice projects where he currently works.  He introduced me to yet another person & raved about my performance.  

So how about that!  It was really nice to be remembered & appreciated in that way. & of course, I’m looking forward to working on a voice project with these two!!

——-

Happy Recording!
Rose Caiazzo, Professional Voice Over Talent
Based out of *fantastical* Jackson Hole, Wyoming

About Me:  http://about.me/rosevo
YouTube Channel:  http://www.youtube.com/rcaiazzo
Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/rosevoiceover
Twitter:  http://www.twitter.com/jacksonholerose
Pinterest:  http://pinterest.com/jacksonholerose
Instagram:  http://instagram.com/jacksonholerose

Leave a Reply

