I’ll be the Teacher?

23 Aug

Screen Shot 2014-08-23 at 1.06.18 PM

Well?  Much has happened this summer in addition to going over to the amazing country of Switzerland (which was absolutely epic by the way!).  Interestingly enough, I was asked to be the Public Speaking teacher for Central Wyoming College, at the Jackson Hole extension . . .

Oh, & I accepted!

How about having Bruce Potts for a teacher though?  Bruce (pictured above) is a teacher of Public Speaking at the University of New Mexico . . . and yes, he has a full tribal face tattoo. His students say he’s got a straight forward attitude and imparts a cool vibe of acceptance. & I bet his students also get an extra edge on not judging books by their covers. Either that or they study really hard because they’re afraid he’ll eat them!  LOL

Sometimes life throws different challenges at us to see how we’ll do.  I’ve been exploring more work as an event host / emcee in addition to voice over & it’s really been enjoyable.  Why not stand in the front of a classroom & instruct others about the joys of public speaking?  Yeah right!  It’s more like death than joy for some.

Not everyone loves it like I do, & honestly I won’t expect them to be perfect orators who can mesmerize an audience.  Rather, I’ll help students develop presence, so they can honestly connect with and inspire others.  However, I will look for group exercises that explore this ill feeling when it comes to public speaking.  & I’m excited to learn from the students as well!

Years ago, I thought maybe I would be a teacher — but there were never any openings that seemed to fit me.  Now there is!

Next stop?  Perhaps a future TEDx Jackson Hole presentation, or some emcee gigs in Salt Lake City (not a full tribal face tattoo)!

Happy Recording!
Rose Caiazzo, Professional Voice Over Talent
Based out of *fantastical* Jackson Hole, Wyoming

About Me:  http://about.me/rosevo
YouTube Channel:  http://www.youtube.com/rcaiazzo
Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/rosevoiceover
Twitter:  http://www.twitter.com/jacksonholerose
Pinterest:  http://pinterest.com/jacksonholerose

Leave a Reply

