A Dream About to Come True!

18 Jun

When I was a young girl back in the 70s & 80s, my parents used to take me to Disney World quite a bit.  We’d stay at a hotel on property so we could take the monorail from place to place.  I’d marvel at the scenery, check out the water below & always get a seat by the window.  But, really there was something else that always drew me in . . .

It was the woman’s voice on the monorail.
I wanted to BE her.  Either that, or I wanted HER job.

I was only 7 or so, but how wild to think back on what I thought then & what I know now — that all my life I’ve wanted to be “that voice.”

A job opportunity is coming through right now that could change my life forever, because some part of my dream would really be coming true.  Unfortunately, I can’t talk about ALL the details (as I don’t have the project yet) – but it looks 99.9% a go.   I’ll know shortly & then I can tell you everything — & post a sample!  The gist of it is this:  I have been asked to voice “channels” on a GPS iPhone app for a verrrrry famous National Park.

So it’s not Disney (yet!), but it’s major.
& I am absolutely STOKED to move forward on this.

Everyone on the project loved my samples: the project manager, tech team, the head honcho decision-maker & even the people at the National Park wanted my voice!  I was told a script writer’s 4 year old heard my voice for the “Kid’s Channel” & said, “Mommy! I like her. She sounds just like the lady from the Magic Treehouse!!”

When a 4 year old loves your voice, that’s pretty cool.
& I need to research this “magic treehouse” lady!  LOL
Stay tuned!

Happy Recording!
Rose Caiazzo, Professional Voice Over Artist
Based out of *fantastical* Jackson Hole, Wyoming

About Me:  http://about.me/rosevo
Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/rosevoiceover
Twitter:  http://www.twitter.com/roseconsulting
YouTube Channel:  http://www.youtube.com/rcaiazzo

Leave a Reply

