“You’ve Really Got It Going On Rose”

17 Dec

Ha!  This was a comment I received in the KZ95 studios today.  A fan that always listens to me on KZ95 (93.5 FM) Radio & called in to request a song told me this.  & these comments always make me think . . .

Wow.  If I wasn’t doing so good with my Social Media consulting biz that I made for myself, where would I be in the VO world?  Probably a bit farther than I am now.  Social Media is a total time suck, but I love this cutting-edge field, helping my clients to be successful & of course, it’s how I pay my bills right now!  But, what keeps me going are the comments like, “You have the best radio voice in the valley,” & “You should be on satellite radio” & “You’ve really got it going on Rose.”

OK, I get it.  People like my voice.  & I actually like my voice too.  But, how do I get the WORLD to love my voice?  Or, even know it’s out there for hire?  Currently, KZ95 has decided not to invest in streaming technology for my station.  I’m live on Tuesdays & Fridays during drive time, but the only population that’s listening is Jackson Hole (a community of 9,577 to be exact).  KMTN is the flagship station, & unfortunately – I ride in the shadows of the lesser-known sister: KZJH Radio.

I love this town & honestly, I’m just not ready to move into a major city just to do radio.  I want to continue doing radio as practice, but move forward doing the “cool” stuff that I enjoy, which is performing & creating in the professional voice over space.  For now, it’s a side dish – but in the future?  I will be able to say to myself the best comment ever . . .”Oh yes, I make a living doing what I love.  I get paid for using my voice.  I’ve reallllllllllly got it going on.”

Happy Recording!
Rose Caiazzo, Professional Voice Over Artist
Based out of *fantastical* Jackson Hole, Wyoming

About Me:  http://about.me/rosevo
FaceBook:  http://www.facebook.com/rosevoiceover
Twitter:  http://www.twitter.com/roseconsulting
YouTube Channel:  http://www.youtube.com/rcaiazzo

Leave a Reply

