Working in the Radio Industry

30 Sep

I read something very cute today about the 3 ways you enter & survive in radio:

1.  Who you know
2.  See No. 1
3.  See 1 & 2

The way I started doing “Drive Time with Rose” was a bit by accident . . . I went into the KZ95/KMTN studios to voice a commercial for a friend’s business.  After recording it, I asked him if there were any openings for me.  My boss jumped at having me as a voice personality, as they only had males on their station.  Now, I’m the only female, which is actually kind of fun!

So, I’m “in” over there, simple as that.  & it was about who I knew.  Or, just met.  Goes to show you, it never hurts to ask.  Now, if only “who I know” would stream our station so the world could hear me live, I’d be set.  But, for now – it works.

If you’re in the Jackson Hole area, tune to KZ95 (95.3 FM) on Tuesdays & Fridays from 4-6PM for Drive Time with Rose!

Happy Recording!
Rose Caiazzo, Professional Voice Over Artist
Based out of *fantastical* Jackson Hole, Wyoming

About Me:  http://about.me/rosevo
FaceBook:  http://www.facebook.com/rosevoiceover
YouTube Channel:  http://www.youtube.com/rcaiazzo

Leave a Reply

